He Loves Me

The love of God is the best type of love there is. He loves beyond our flaws and His love is not based on conditions. He loves us even when we mess up.  There is no limit on His love for us.  He will never forsake us. He is always there for us no matter how many times when forsake Him. He is authentic and genuine. He doesn’t require much from us except that we live for Him.

John 15:9-17 As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you.Abide in my love.  If you keep my commandments, you willabide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full. This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you. No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you. You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you. These things I command you, so that you will love one another.

As a child, I used to doubt God’s love for me. I used to say to myself that God doesn’t love me because I would pray to Him and I felt He would never respond to me. I felt that I wasn’t His beloved.  It wasn’t until I got older I realized that He loved me and that He calls me the apple of his eye. I was his love one . I am his daughter who he sent his son to die on the cross for me. If that isn’t love then I don’t know what is because I know that I would not be able to do that for stranger let alone my own family. My child’d life for another’s life. I don’t think I’ll be able to do it. Would you? You see God didn’t even have to think about that He just did it.

So for those of you who doubt that God loves you then I would suggest that you spend some time in His word and just talk to Him and ask Him to show you His love. When I tell you this will truly change your perspective.

John 3:16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. 

I heard this song by Major called, “This is Why I Love You,” I’ll share the lyrics that really spoke to me and reminded me of God’s love and the reason why I love Him so much. Here goes the lyrics,

I found love in you

And I’ve learned to love me too

Never have I felt that I could be all that you see

It’s like our hearts have intertwined and to the perfect harmony

This is why I love you

Ooh this is why I love you

Because you love me

You love me

This is why I love you

Ooh this is why I love you

Because you love me

You love me

I found love in you

And no other love will do

Every moment that you smile chases all of the pain away

Forever and a while in my heart is where you’ll stay

Remember, God loves you oh so much despite what  you feel or what someone tells you. God’s love is priceless.

Leave a Reply

