The Choice

Happy Monday Beautiful People!!

  1. So yesterday, my cousins and I decided that we going to have a movie outing before church and we went to go see the movie The Choice. The book was written by Nicholas Sparks who wrote The Notebook. Guys, when I tell you this movie was amazing.  I’m not going to give you the play by play but I’ll give you a brief movie summary. Ladies, this is definitely a romance movie. So bring the tissue and your  best girlfriends to laugh and cry with.

Back to the movie, the takes place in some small county town. You know ever small town has a cute guy who gets all the ladies he sets his eyes on. Well that is Travis Shaw, the epitome of a player.  He thought that serious relationship was damper into his lifestyle until he met Gabby Holland who was a feisty medical student who’s preparing to settle down with her long-term boyfriend. Now Gabby bothered him and vice versa but she saw right through Travis and read him like a book. However, fate brings these two together when Gabby so happens to move next door to Travis.  Then you know those irresistible, sparks of attraction begins to form and their bond grows until they both have to decide how far they’re willing to go to keep the hope of love alive.

I'm choosing to better myself, be educated as much as I can, not let there stop me, do what makes me happy, not settle for what's in front of me. Can you say the same?:

The thing that stuck out to me was the name of the movie and the fact both characters had to make a choice that will affect their lives. In retrospect to the Valentine’s Day, we are going to talk about choices especially when it comes to love. You all the cliché about that you can’t help who you choose to love but what if you can.  How does one make that determination? What are you basing love on? What is your example? You see growing up I didn’t really have an example of what true love looked like so I use to think that there was no such thing as love. I was like forget love, it’s only for people who are in movies and shows. I was a female version of Travis. I was talking to all types of random guys. I was playing around and really not trying to catch feelings for these guys.  Oh the games, I use play. I was a bad girl guys.

Unlike Travis, I didn’t find that one which made decided that I wanted to settle down. However, I got older and you sometimes with age comes wisdom in most cases. I decided that I wanted more than a plaything. I wanted something real. Someone that I could connect with and who truly understood me.  The one thing that I stood out with Travis was that he was determine to get Gabby because He chose her. How many of us, wants someone to choose us rather playing with our emotions. So if I wanted to someone to choose me I need to make the decision to leave these guys alone and focus myself until the right guy comes along choose me and vice versa.  How many of you guys know that you have to choose that person as well. If you don’t like them or there is no connection then let them go. Don’t settle because you are in state of desperation especially with Valentine’s Day around the corner.  Age should never be factor as why you should settle down with rhinestone instead of diamond.

Make the decision based on your connection and how that person makes you feel when you’re with them? Even when you’re not with them, how does it feel when you think about them?  I can’t really give much advice on this topic of love because I haven’t yet experience it. However, I have heard stories from friends and family. Everyone always says the same thing that you know when you have found the one and be the one who you are looking for. Meaning that whatever traits or qualities that you are looking for, do you possess those same traits and qualities? Because you can’t expect something from someone that you don’t have yourself.

Real love is a choice be together for each other...No one else but each other!:

Last advice, don’t rush into things, but take your time to truly get to know the other individual.  If I could tell you the stories I have heard from people, I could have my own encyclopedia collection on relationships and love.  My professor said something wise which was get to know a person pass their representative stage. The representative stage is the person marketing tool to hook you and it’s not really the real them. So remember, just because it sparkles does not mean that it’s a diamond. It could just be a rhinestone or glitter that the sun hit just right. So look passed the superficial and get to know that individual before investing. Because relationships are an investment of time. You don’t want to invest in a bad stock. You want invest in someone who can help you can grow and challenge you in every aspect of your life and vice versa.

Image result for quote from the choice by nicholas sparks

 

 

Peace, Love and Fashion,

Kat

Leave a Reply

