Rest In Him!!

What Up Peeps!!

I hope your day is going by amazingly!!! Happy New Year!! Oh how I miss you guys!! Its been so long!!

Recently, my cousin introduced me to a new phrase and this is a phrase that ties in so well into every season of one’s life whether it be good or bad! So let me give you the back story of the phrase before I tell you what the phrase actually is.  So my cousin’s co worker has this phrase that she says and every time she says the phrase, she falls back into a chair or someone catches her. She uses this term for every situation for good news or bad news. Now folks, are you ready to know what that phrase is. Well its simple, its “Rest in Him”. How powerful is that phrase, especially if we truly apply it to our life? When my cousin told us about her coworker’s phrase, I instantly love it; especially the actions of her falling back and knowing that someone would catch her.

Can you imagine what our life would be if we truly applied this to our life daily? Instead of worrying or stressing about things just rest in the Lord and know that He will give us peace of mind on the matter instead of worry things we can’t fix nor control.  In Matt 11:28-30 states, “Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly” (MSG).

God doesn’t want us to be burden about life and He wants us to rest in Him and be renewed. He doesn’t give us anything that will cause any harm to us but we as man take on these challenges that weight us down and forget that we have a Savior name Jesus who died on the cross for those burdens. Be free in the Lord! I know that you probably thinking that this is so easily said than done. But it is!! It’s really that simple! In order to start you must first lower your pride and be transparent with God. Then call out to Him and say, “I trust you with this situation. I am going rest in your presence and you Lord take control. Then leave it there. Don’t pick it back up!! I know how hard that may seem but trust it’s even harder picking up the heavy loaded burden that God freed you of.  Philippians 4:6-7 states, “Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life” (MSG).

So as we go into 2016, remember that you serve a God that you can rest in no matter what season you are. Trust in the Lord and know that He has your back. He is the true definition of a ride or die friend.

Blog post 1

Love, Peace & Fashion,

Kat

Leave a Reply

