Cherish Your Love Ones

What it Up Peeps!!!

I know its been a long time since I’ve been blogging. I’m working on being consistent but sometimes I don’t have any material to upload on my blog.  However, this is not what this blog is about. So two weekend ago, my cousin got married to his longtime cherie  It was very nice wedding.  Some of my family came to witness their beautiful union.

My aunt said something to me recently that I thought I should share with you all. She told me that we must not be a family of big events.  I had to agree with her. I love my family, but most of the time I get to see them when its big events. That is sad but yet so true. Some of my families, I only get to see them when I come to their home state.  Some of them, I don’t even have a relationship with them.

I know that many of you have a different relationship dynamic with your perspective families.  Some of us have close knitted bond while others of us are estrange from our families.
My family is typical close but we don’t really stay in contact with each other. We may sometimes communicate via social media or text message. We even created a Groupme for our family to chat and keep in touch but we were not inconsistent and we don’t really go on there except for my aunt who post on there scriptures verses and what not.

However, when we get together, its like time has not escaped us and we are chatting it up and having a grand time with joking around. I love that about my family.

Now on to the point of this blog. We must cherish our love ones because we never know when they will depart from this earth. Keep in constant communication with them. Bask in their presence any chance you get. Share and remisce on your memories. If you are estranged from your love ones, be the bigger person and correct the situation. Because those woulda coulda shoulda blues don’t help no one. You don’t  want to be fill with regrets.

Leave a Reply

