HELP!!! SOS!!! Troubles W/ Being Consistent!

Whats Happening Peoples,

I wanted to come on here and be transparent with you. As you all can see, I lack the ability of being consistent and following through with projects. I have been struggling with being consistent whether looking for job, working on my blog, working out on my own and image firm. I have the best intention of working on my stuff but I find it so hard not get distracted by life or petty things. I feel that I am at the beginning stage so I should not have these problems being that I have a lot to do. Sometimes, I am not in the mood to write or I have nothing to write. I know that I’m in the beginning stage so I should not have these problems. But I do!! I want to do better because consistency is the path to success.  However, I have yet to grasp that because I’m struggling with it. How do you guys balance life and being consistent with your business?  I would love to get any feedback from you on overcoming this issue.

XOXOX,

KAT

4 comments

  1. kendy13 · June 26, 2015

    I’m also struggling with similar things. I find I start to lose the motivation to be consistent. I’m great at starting something, but I really struggle to follow through all the way. I think writing to-do lists may help, because then you’ve kind of already decided on what it is that you’re going to do, kind of like a planned commitment. Also, keep reminding yourself of your goals, of why you are doing what you are doing. Keep that in mind, and any excuses fall away. Good luck!

    K

    Like

    • katzfnworld · June 30, 2015

      Thanks so much Kendy!! I’m going to do what you suggested and hopefully it causes a transformation. Because I have that problem of following through and my friends say that to me all the time. I really want to see one of my goals actively engaged to the end.

      Like

  2. mnygrl · July 16, 2015

    This is so hard! Please do let me know if you have found any solutions to consistently feeling pulled in different directions. I am starting to think I am not where I ought to be.

    Liked by 1 person

    • katzfnworld · August 12, 2015

      Sista, I have yet to figure out a method that truly works for that but what I have been doing is preplan what I’m going write for the upcoming week. Then I try to stick to it. So far thats working for me. How about you? Did you find somethng?

      Like

Leave a Reply

