Meal Prep Meal:Greek Salad

Hey Peeps,

Last week, my mom brought tons of salad. I was like what am I going to do with all that salad. Then, it came to me! I’m going to Greek Salad with a homemade Greek Salad Dressing. So I took to the internet. During my research, I found that the Greek Salad originated from Greece. The name  means rustic salad or summer salad.

The typical salad ingredients include
tomatoes, cucumbers,onion, 
feta cheese, and Kalamata olives. The salad is typically seasoned with salt and oregano, then dressed with olive oil. 

While on Pinterest and Google, I saw that there were many different variations of this salad. Some individuals added garbanzo bean, capers or even green bell peppers.

I posted the recipes down below the recipe that I followed. I hope you guys try it out and post a picture if you do because I would to see your Greek Salad creation.

Greek Salad Dressing
http://www.littlebroken.com/2015/02/28/greek-vinaigrette/

Greek Salad
http://damndelicious.net/2014/01/21/greek-salad/

My Greek Salad before it was devoured. It was yummy yummy in my tummy.:):):)

image

My Greek Salad

Leave a Reply

