Fitness Journey & Tips

I just wanted to give you guys an update on my fitness journey as well as give you a bit of  encouragement along the way. I restarted my fitness journey almost two months ago after a four month fitness hiatus. When I mean hiatus I mean it. I was just eating what I want and when I want. I couldn’t believe how I let myself go. I gain about 20lbs during that time. Now I’m back on a healthy regime. I prep all my meals for the week. I try not to eat out as much but I do. I try to get something that is healthy even though I consider it my cheat meal. I try to keep a healthy balance.

Although, I do have some serious short coming when it comes to food especially sweets. I sometimes have a huge craving for cake or doughnuts. There were times, for example,  last week I made a pan of brownies and cake. Guys and Gals, when I tell you that I ate a whole pan  of brownies in one day.

I was so shocked that I did that when I
was trying to practice self control; however, that didn’t work out. I didn’t beat myself up. I remained determine to do better the next time and practice self control.  Although, it hard I’m making a better effort, I purposely leave my debit card home so I don’t spend money and I don’t keep sweets in my home. I want  share with you that if fall off your fitness  journey just try to get back to doing it. 

It may be something as small as changing what you eat or cutting back on sweets, juices or sodas or even junk and fast food. Implementing more veggies and fruit into your diet.  You can even do portion control. As far as physical fitness incorporate 30 mins or more of you some sort of physical activity like walking, jogging or playing a sport. Just do something to get that body moving and burning those calories.

Remember that this is a lifestyle change that takes work not overnight fad or get rid of fat regime. It didn’t take one day to put on so don’t expect it to come off quick. You need to be realistic with yourself when setting expectations or goals. Do the work properly and watch your body transform. 

Also, form a group with individuals who share the same mindset as you when it comes to fitness and being healthy. Trust me, when I say it helps because these individuals hold you accountable. You can also included your family on this journey; for example, I included my mother in my weekly meal prep. She loves it because she has a meal ready for everyday. She doesn’t have to worry about cooking.

I get to introduce her to vast of different healthy and tasty greens and food. Now thats not easy sometimes because my mom is a very picky especially being that she is Haitian. So if I can get her to change eating habits I’m happy.

Well my friends until next time on this journey. For those who are starting keep it up and don’t get discourage and to my old time fitness pals…keep it up.

Leave a Reply

