Restuarant Review: Piola

Last week Thursday, my cousin invited her sister and myself to hang out with her coworker and herself for Happy Hour Piola in Miami Beach. Piola is an Italian pizzeria that serves amazing authentic Italian dishes.

We decided to sit at the bar, My cousin and I got Strawberry Caipiroska and my other cousin got the same drink but a kiwi flavor. Strawberry and Kiwi was so good.  I had make my drink with less alcohol because it was so strong. The drinks during happy hour were extremely affordable. The drinks prices ranged from 6-8 dollars. We got three drinks and total came up to be $20.00.
image

image

Now what I really enjoyed about the restaurant was that while we sat the bar, we were served appetizers. The appetizers were spicy pico de gallo with fresh pita bread, spicy pasta and deli roll that had corn, lettuce, deli meat and mayo type condiment. I almost forgot they served us a bruschetta as well. Everything was so good. However, the deli roll was my favorite because I don’t really eat spicy food.
image

image

image

image

image

image

We also got to try Sgroppino Al Limone which is lemon gelato with vodka. It was really good. I didn’t even taste the alcohol and I liked that because my tolerance for alcohol is so low. If I can taste alcohol, I don’t like it. So when I felt I drinking melted ice cream, I was happy.
image

image

image

image

The customer service was excellent and they had some cute Italian guys there that was a plus (lol). They also have a Ladies Night on Wednesday so ladies if you are in Miami Beach on Wednesday go check them out. Now on to my rating of Piola, I would gave them 5 belly full because of the customer service and the food was amazing. So if you are in the Broward/ Dade area go check Piola and tell me what you think.

Laterz xoxo

Kat

Leave a Reply

