Mustard Seed Faith

Last Week Thursday, my church gave out tickets for individuals to attend a private movie screening of Little Boy. The movie takes place during the era of WWII. The movie is centered around a young boy name Pepper Busbee aka Little Boy.  Little Boy and his father have a dynamic bond and love for each other.  The father is sent off to fight in the war and this tears little boy apart because his father was his best friend.  The movie focused on Little Boy who uses magic powers produced by his faith to end and bring his father home.

This movie taught me an importance of faith in our life.  Faith defined by Hebrews 11:1, “Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.”  However, faith is not always easy.  I know you’re probably wondering my reason behind that statement. Lately, I have not been a good steward of faith. As you know, I am still unemployed and looking for work with no avail. I’m trying launch an image consultant firm and blog. I have no knowledge in either field.  I feel like am not making any progress. Every day, I think to myself that I am going to and that I made mistake about leaving may job to pursue this new adventure. Should I have gone to law school?  I ask myself that everyday but there is small amount of faith that reassures me that I made the right decision and it will be alright just continue to commit my dreams and desired to the Lord.

Here is the funny thing about faith, even with a small amount of it can cause some serious change/shifts in the atmosphere of an individual life.  Jesus said in Matthew 17:20b, “I tell you the truth, if you had faith even as small as a mustard seed, you could say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it would move. Nothing would be impossible.”

Just have faith even if its small as a mustard seed and watch God change whatever your believing Him for. I promise you if its in His will, just sit back and watch Him work.

Leave a Reply

