I LIKE SHORT HAIR AND I CAN NOT LIE

On Tuesday February 10th, I woke up with the urge to just cut my locs off after two years of having them. As I stood in the mirror, cutting each loc I felt so empowered and free. I always wanted to cut my hair but I didn’t do it because I was afraid of what people would say and I was afraid of looking manly. Plus my head was to big to sport such a hair cut. So after rocking my short cut and I colored it. I decided to be more daring and get a fade because I saw these girls on my social media feeds rocking these looks. I was like yes this is my next look. So I went and got it but I was hesitate about it because I was afraid of looking manly. However, that was short lived. When I got my haircut. I loved it so much. I went to church that night and two of my friends made a comment to me that made me ponder, “All the girls are cutting their hair. Is this some type of trend. ” I believe that this is definitely a new fashion trend. I say this because I was looking at celebrities such as Kim Kardashian, Lauren Conrad, Katy Perry so many more. My favorite short cut look was the pixie cut Zendaya rocked at the 2015 Grammy. Now we have celebrities who have been rocking the short looks for while now like Halle Berry, Miley Cyrus and Rihanna. Then we have ladies who have been rocking the shaved side like Cassie, Smith Ladies, Avril Lavigne. Recently, a young man appproach me and told me that He doesn’t believe that a woman should not cut her hair because its her glory. I would agree with him on the part that a women’s hair is her glory and she has the right to do with it as she wants. A woman’s hair is her way to individualize herself and the source of her artistic self expression. So ladies if you ever wanted to do something with your hair, be like Nike and Just Do It.  If you looking for inspiration Pinterest is the best place to go. 01_jenner1 06_willow-smith 15_short 16_turq-curls 62fe6d34069fece7d0ba871eb78b91ce 4833845bcfb192330bde9e5d5a548cce d2086762430feb831effa1404c4689f7 ec1d9143237cf17a2def7982d5730add

One comment

  1. sensirely fit · March 7, 2015

    Hey little sis I’m so proud of you . I love the fact that your not afraid to be yourself nor care about other opinion of you . I’m glad you are become one with urself . I’ve notice you finally for something ur passionate about . I hear the excitement in your voice . I’m your biggest fan and will support you 1000 percent and all that you do . May God continue to bless you as you continue your journey in fashion , life , fitness , health , and etc .

    Love you always
    Your #1 fan
    Sensirelyfit

    Like

Leave a Reply

