I AIN’T NEVER SCARED

Last Friday, I had the pleasure of being a part of Jonathan Nelson Live album recording. It was amazing.  I truly enjoyed it from the beginning to end.  Now you probably asking yourself, why is Kat talking Jonathan Nelson and her blog title is I Ain’t Never Scared. What do these two entities have in common? Continue reading and I’ll share with you the common factor.  Back to the concert, so Jonathan Nelson proceeds to tells us the name of the album Be Fearless and he even has a song on the album talking about being fearless and I was oh wow.  Okay God, what are you trying to tell me?  So as the concert continues there is a man leading the Offertory and he said these famous lines from Bone Crusher. You know the song!! I AIN’T NEVER SCARED!! I AIN’T NEVER SCARED.   He was talking about an experience that he recently had where the plane that he was on  had to make an emergency landing which is clearly a scary situation.  Then, he said something so pivotal that it hit me like a ton of bricks…..”GOD DOESN’T GIVE US THE SPIRIT OF FEAR.”   I was like, “Wow God you really speaking to me right now.” This is the third time, I heard this word tonight. 

 I was being crippled by my fear.  God was telling me to stop being fearful and trust Him. He wanted me to stop looking at my situations and look up towards Him.  I left my job in January and I have not found work yet.  I want to go into field that I know little about but I desire and have love for it yet I was scared.  I was scared because I don’t want to fail or not be successful. Failure and not being successful are my biggest fear.  These worries were consuming more than my desire to take on this new passion.  You probably wondering what this passion is… well I’ll let you know. I wanted to be an Image Consultant. You guys know how hard it is to break into the fashion industry.  I follow these really talented people and every time I come across their social media sites, I get depressed because I doubt my talent.  Then, I start thinking maybe I’m making a mistake and should go back to studying for my LSAT or continue on to Graduate School.  Even with these thoughts, there is something within me that still fighting towards my dreams and some friends and kin folks that motivate me daily help to keep those dream alive. I’m thankful for them. I want to share with you that fear is a cancerous feeling that spreads throughout our lives. It will hinder us from accomplishing dreams, stepping into new situations and so forth. 

Fear has a crumbling effect on our dreams but we need to remind ourselves that if God placed a dream inside you. Then, He will help you achieve that dream and we no longer need to be fearful but be fearless because God will provide you with the resources you need in order to accomplish that dream or purpose.   Isaiah 41:10 states, “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” So when fear comes creeping into your thoughts with her goonies doubt and worry just remember that God is with you always and He strengthens you. I leave you with this quote by V. Raymond Edman, “Never doubt in the DARK what God told you in the LIGHT.”

 Remember  YOU AIN’T NEVER SCARED!!!! YOU AIN’T NEVER SCARED!!!!

Laterz XOXO

Kat

Leave a Reply

